The historic hall built in 1912 is a charming venue with modern facilities including a theatre stage, mezzanine, full kitchen newly refurbished bar & bathrooms, and car park.
The hall is used for various community activities and also available for hire for weddings, conferences, meetings, events and classes & workshops.
The EHA is trustee for the School of Arts hall and responsible for its maintenance, development and use - for the community of Eumundi.
The School of Arts was officially opened on Friday 15th November, 1912. A street procession along Main Street preceded the opening ceremony.
The festivities lasted two days. There were stalls of every variety: plain sewing, bachelor’s stall, cake stall, sweets, Christmas tree, lucky dip, shooting gallery, produce stall and a refreshment stall.
The two afternoons were taken up with sports and races. The profits from the sports amounted to £1.1.6 and from the pig auction £2.2.0.
It was first thought that the town needed a hall in 1904.
In 1908, the original hall was built but was too small for its desired purpose.
Construction was completed in 1912 on the same hall that stands today.
Many restorations and additions have been made including the most recent restoration in 2020.
As custodians of this historic hall, we recognise this building has been a cultural hub for Eumundi for over 100 years.
We honour this heritage by both maintaining and refurbishing the hall so it may serve as a centre for culture and community for a 100 years to come.